KTM Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to Ktm and was given this bike! Everything I read about the carb for this bike says it’s a pain in the ***! And they are correct! Is there a different carb I can put on this bike so I am not adjusting or playing with it all the time? Thanks! Also will a 65 carb fit?

·
Super Moderator
1,885 Posts
I am new to Ktm and was given this bike! Everything I read about the carb for this bike says it’s a pain in the ***! And they are correct! Is there a different carb I can put on this bike so I am not adjusting or playing with it all the time? Thanks! Also will a 65 carb fit?
Welcome to the forum!

I have moved your post to the "Sportminicycles" category. In this category there is loads of good info re the 50 and 65 bikes. Spend some time checking it out and you will have a much better understanding about the small rocket ships.

We started with an air cooled 50 but quickly moved to the water cooled one so my boy would be able to keep up. We never had an issue with the carbies. KTM has recommendations for the bikes regarding carbi setups for different outside temperatures and height above sea level riding. They are for the most spot on.

There are two 50 Seniors. What bike do you have (they use different carbies). KTM 50 Senior or KTM 50 SX PRO Senior?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the forum!

I have moved your post to the "Sportminicycles" category. In this category there is loads of good info re the 50 and 65 bikes. Spend some time checking it out and you will have a much better understanding about the small rocket ships.

We started with an air cooled 50 but quickly moved to the water cooled one so my boy would be able to keep up. We never had an issue with the carbies. KTM has recommendations for the bikes regarding carbi setups for different outside temperatures and height above sea level riding. They are for the most spot on.