KTM Forums banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I'm Toomas, i am new to KTM's and the forums.
Last week i took delivery of orange 2020 Super Duke, still trying to get used to all the torque o_O (my last bike was MV F3 800).
I've been trying to pair my phone to the bike with no luck.
In the settings i can turn bluetooth on and off but there is no setting for pairing. It does not help that here in Australia the bikes were delivered without manuals.
I do not have the tech pack installed, have it included with the bike but the dealer did not have the activation codes at the time of delivery.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Turn bt on, bike, search device, phone, pair from phone, password 0000 if necessary? Works for most devices idk about ktm.

Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The bike wont show up in the list.
I think i have to make it discoverable, but how?

·
Registered
2020 KTM Super Duke 1290 R
8 Posts
Hello.
To SDR 2020 models will get free update to hav the My ride. And the bluetooth pairing is in that software. I hav same issue and this is the info from factory. They hav not released the update yet. And did say that in beginnig of summer, what ever that means..

And you can download manual to your bike in: https://www.ktm.com/en/service/manuals/

·
Registered
2020 KTM Super Duke 1290 R
8 Posts
I said that the software to SDR 2020 (my ride) will be available in summer. That info i got from KTM dealer who called factory and asked. Because we were trying to pair the bluetooth whit my phone, when i was in service. Before this lock down. And the My Ride is free update from factory to SDR`s, from other models didn`t ask. And Factory is still running on whit only few people. Thanks to covid-19.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Just curious if this software update is out. I picked up my SDR a couple of days ago but found the My Ride menu totally missing (after stumping up my $8 for the iPhone app).

·