KTM Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a Victorianite, have been all my life. I've often contemplated leaving, but I'm now in a place in life where it's time to bring this thought into action.
This isn't necessarily a search for greener pastures - more so a need for change.. and QLD seems to fit the bill.
Ideally I'm looking to move somewhere up the coast. Brisbane seems like a great option; I'm a mechanical engineer with a whole range of skills in the field, and looking at SEEK there seems to be a good amount of job opportunities around the area.
Having only traveled to QLD a few times in my life (Gold Coast, Cairns, Airlie Beach, Townsville) I'd like to hear from those that live there.
Where do you live in QLD?
Do you like it there, and if so why? If not, why?
Most importantly - What are the riding roads like in QLD? How far does one have to travel from the major cities to access them?

I would love to hear the opinions of those that actually live there! (AND ride bikes).

Cheers

·
Registered
KTM 690
5 Posts